Porgy and Bess 1959 soundtrack


SKU: porgy-and-bess-1959-soundtrack Categories: , ,


Pearl bailey. Can callaway. Brock Peters Robert Mcfarlin

1. Overture — Orchestra
2. Summertime — Loulie Jean Norman
3. A Woman Is A Sometime Thing — Cab Calloway, Leslie Scott, Earl Jackson
4. The Wake:
Gone, Gone, Gone — Ken Darby Singers
Porgy’s Prayer — Robert McFerrin
5. My Man’s Gone Now — Inez Matthews
6. I Got Plenty of Nuttin’ — Robert McFerrin, Inez Matthews, Pearl Bailey, Ken Darby Singers
7. Bess, You Is My Woman — Robert McFerrin & Adele Addison
8. Morning: Catfish Row — Ken Darby Singers
9. Oh, I Can’t Sit Down — Ken Darby Singers
10. It Ain’t Necessarily So — Cab Calloway, Ken Darby Singers
11. I Ain’t Got No Shame — Ken Darby Singers
12. What You Want With Bess! — Adele Addison & Brock Peters
13. Street Cries
Strawberry Woman
Crab Man — Helen Thigpen, Ken Darby Singers
14. I Loves You, Porgy — Adele Addison & Robert McFerrin
15. A Red Headed Woman — Brock Peters
16. Clara, Clara — Ken Darby Singers
17. There’s a Boat That’s Leavin’ Soon for New York — Cab Calloway)
18. Oh, Where’s My Bess? — Robert McFerrin
19. I’m On My Way — Robert McFerrin, Ken Darby Singers




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Porgy and Bess 1959 soundtrack”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *