The Marc Blitzstein Centennial Concert CD


SKU: the-marc-blitzstein-centennial-concert-cd Categories: , , ,


Recorded Live in concert at the People’s Voice Cafe, NYC, 2004 and 2005. Track 22, Marc Blitzstein sings “Nickel Under the Foot”, probably recorded in 1938.


1. Song 

2. What’s The Matter With Me? 

3. The Way You Are 

4. Hard To Say from Reuben Reuben 

5. Lovely To Get Back Love 

6. War Song from Idiots First: 

7. Under The Sky 

8. Who Will Close The Door? 

9. How I Met My New Grandfather Three (of 9) Whitman songs: 

10. As If A Phantom Caressed Me 

11. After The Dazzle Of Day 

12. As Adam from Sacco and Vanzetti: 

13. Memorial Day Parade 

14. With A Woman To Be 

15. Torremaggiore-Villafalletto Trio from I’ve Got The Tune: 

16. Prologue 

17. Sc.1 – The Street 

18. Sc.2 – The Salon 

19. Sc.3 – The Meeting 

20. Sc.4 – The Neighbor 

21. Sc.5 – The Street 

22. Marc Blitzstein sings “The Nickel Under The Foot”

Additional information


Marc Blitzstein, Leonard Lehrman




Original Cast Records, OCR


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Marc Blitzstein Centennial Concert CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *