Laura Osnes: Dream A Little Dream – Live at the Cafe Carlyle (Solo CD)


SKU: laura-osnes:-dream-a-little-dream---live-at-the-cafe-carlyle-(solo-cd) Categories: , , , ,


This debut solo album from 2 time Tony Award nominated Laura Osnes features songs recorded live during her June 2012 engagement at the legendary Café Carlyle and features special guests Jeremy Jordan (Bonnie & Clyde, Newsies) and Tom Wopat (Catch Me If You Can) as well as her husband, Nathan Johnson. The album consists of an evening of songs culled from Broadway, the Great American Songbook, as well as from the worlds of jazz and folk. Her quartet was led by her Musical Director Fred Lassen on piano and featured Marc Copely on guitars, Pete Donovan on bass and Larry Lelli on drums. The engagement at the Carlyle was directed by Joe Langworth.


“Getting to perform at the Café Carlyle, following in the footsteps of women like Elaine Stritch, Barbara Cook, Christine Ebersole, Kelli O’Hara, and so many of my other idols, is nothing short of a dream come true,” enthused Ms. Osnes. 




Track Listing:

1. How ‘Bout A Dance? (Laura Osnes)

2. Intro: Nervous (Laura Osnes)

3. I Have Confidence (Laura Osnes)

4. Intro: Dream Role (Laura Osnes)

5. Till There Was You (Laura Osnes)

6. Intro: My Story (Laura Osnes)

7. Born to Entertain/Don’t Rain On My Parade (Laura Osnes)

8. Fever (Laura Osnes)

9. Intro: Understudies (Laura Osnes and Nathan Johnson)

10. A Whole New World (Laura Osnes and Nathan Johnson)

11. All The Things You Are (Laura Osnes)

12. Intro: Surrounded By Men (Laura Osnes)

13. Femininity (Laura Osnes)

14. Intro: Pipe Dream (Laura Osnes and Tom Wopat)

15. Baby It’s Cold Outside (Laura Osnes and Tom Wopat)

16. I Think It’s Going to Rain Today (Laura Osnes)

17. Sunrise (Laura Osnes)

18. Intro: Words With Friends (Laura Osnes and Jeremy Jordan)

19. Anything You Can Do (Laura Osnes and Jeremy Jordan)

20. Intro: Frank in the House (Laura Osnes)

21. Must Be My Lucky Day (Laura Osnes)

22. Intro: Best Seat in the House (Laura Osnes)

23. When She Loved Me (Laura Osnes)

24. Blue Medley (Laura Osnes)

25. Dream a Little Dream of Me (Laura Osnes)

26. Bonus Track: In My Own Little Corner (Laura Osnes)


Additional information


Laura Osnes, Max Crumm




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Laura Osnes: Dream A Little Dream – Live at the Cafe Carlyle (Solo CD)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *