House of Flowers (Arlen- Capote) 1954 Broadway Carrol – Bailey


SKU: house-of-flowers(arlen--capote)-1954-broadway-carrol--bailey Categories: ,


Such a great album, we highly recommend it.

Track List:
1. Overture
2. Waitin’ — Dolores Harper, Ada Moore, Enid Mosier
3. One Man Ain’t Quite Enough — Pearl Bailey
4. A Sleepin’ Bee — Diahann Carroll
5. Bamboo Cage (Smellin’ of Vanilla) — Dolores Harper, Ada Moore, Enid Mosier
6. House of Flowers — Rawn Spearman, Diahann Carroll
7. Two Ladies in the Shade — Ada Moore, Enid Mosier, Chorus
8. What Is a Friend For? — Pearl Bailey
9. Mardi Gras — M. Burton & Company [longer take]
10. I Never Has Seen Snow — Diahann Carroll
11. I’m Gonna Leave off Wearing My Shoes — Diahann Carroll
12. Has I Let You Down? — Pearl Bailey
13. Slide, Boy, Slide — Juanita Hall [longer take]
14. Don’t Like Goodbyes — Pearl Bailey
15. Turtle Song — Rawn Spearman & Diahann Carroll
16. Mardi Gras Waltz — Percy Faith and His Orchestra (Bonus)
17. Two Ladies in de Shade of de Banana Tree — Enid Mosier & Her Trinidad Steel Band (Bonus)
18. Otille and the Bee — Truman Capote (Bonus)
19. A Sleepin’ Bee — Harold Arlen demo recording (Bonus)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “House of Flowers (Arlen- Capote) 1954 Broadway Carrol – Bailey”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *