Footlight Records
Home > Fred Astaire & Ginger Rogers at RKO

View cart
Continue Shopping

Fred Astaire & Ginger Rogers at RKO
Astaire, Fred/Rogers, Ginger

Price: $39.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
Motion Picture Soundtrack Anthology! Deluxe 2-CD Collection with 35 Classic Songs from Fred and Ginger's Most Beloved Films! Featuring 10 Previously Unreleased Performances!

Disc: 1

1. Flying Down to Rio [From Flying Down to Rio]*
2. A Needle in a Haystack [From The Gay Divorcee]
3. Night and Day [From the Gay Divorcee]
4. The Continental [From the Gay Divorcee]
5. No Strings (I'm Fancy Free) [From Top Hat]
6. Isn't This a Lovely Day? (To Be Caught In The Rain) [From Top Hat]
7. Top Hat, White Tie and Tails [From Top Hat]
8. Cheek to Cheek [From Top Hat]
9. Let's Begin [From Roberta]*
10. I'll Be Hard to Handle [From Roberta]*
11. I Won't Dance [From Roberta]*
12. I'm Putting All My Eggs in One Basket [From Follow the Fleet]*
13. Let's Face the Music and Dance [From Follow the Fleet]
14. I'd Rather Lead a Band [From Follow the Fleet]**
15. Let Yourself Go [From Follow the Fleet]*

Disc: 2
1. Pick Yourself Up [From Swing Time]
2. The Way You Look Tonight [From Swing Time]
3. Waltz in Swing Time [From Swing Time][Instrumental]
4. A Fine Romance [From Swing Time]
5. Bojangles of Harlem [From Swing Time]
6. Never Gonna Dance [From Swing Time]
7. I Can't Be Bothered Now [From A Damsel in Distress]
8. A Foggy Day [From A Damsel in Distress]
9. Nice Work If You Can Get It [From A Damsel in Distress]
10. Things Are Looking Up [From A Damsel in Distress]
11. Slap That Bass [From Shall We Dance]
12. (I've Got) Beginner's Luck [From Shall We Dance]
13. They All Laughed [From Shall We Dance?]
14. Let's Call the Whole Thing Off [From Shall We Dance]
15. They Can't Take That Away from Me [From Shall We Dance]
16. Shall We Dance? [From Shall We Dance]
17. I Used to Be Color Blind [From Carefree]*
18. The Yam [From Carefree]*
19. Change Partners [From Carefree]*
20. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road) [From The Sky's the Limit]

* Previously Unissued Selection

Plus 10 Previously Unreleased Performances!

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.