Footlight Records
Home > Sings The Duke Ellington Song Book

View cart
Continue Shopping

Sings The Duke Ellington Song Book
Fitzgerald, Ella/Ellington, Duke

Price: $49.95

Audio CD (triple)

Product Description
A New deluxe 3-CD set! Digitally restored with previously unissued rehearsal sequences, bonus tracks, new liner notes, photographsm original cover art, and more!

Track Listing:

Disc: 1
1. Rockin' In Rhythm
2. Drop Me Off In Harlem
3. Day Dream
4. Caravan
5. Take The 'A' Train
6. I Ain't Got Nothin' But The Blues
7. Clementine
8. I Didn't Know About You
9. I'm Beginning To See The Light
10. Lost In Meditation
11. Perdido
12. Cotton Tail
13. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
14. Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin'
15. Solitude
16. Rocks In My Bed
17. Satin Doll
18. Sophisticated Lady

Disc: 2
1. Just Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me)
2. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
3. Azure
4. I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
5. In A Sentimental Mood
6. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
7. Prelude To A Kiss
8. Mood Indigo
9. In A Mellow Tone
10. Love You Madly
11. Lush Life
12. Squatty Roo
13. I'm Just A Lucky So-And-So
14. All Too Soon
15. Everything But You
16. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
17. Bli-Blip

Disc: 3
1. Chelsea Bridge- Master Take
2. Portrait Of Ella Fitzgerald: Index 1: Ellington Introduction/Index 2: First Movement: Royal...
3. The E And D Blues (E For Ella, D For Duke)
4. Chelsea Bridge (Rehearsal): Index 1: Warmup And Discussion/Index 2: Breakdown
5. Chelsea Bridge (Rehearsal): Rehearsal Reading
6. Chelsea Bridge (Rehearsal): Complete Rehearsal Reading
7. Chelsea Bridge (Rehearsal): Index 0: Ellington's Revision Of Pickup/Index 1: Baker, Then Sanders/...
8. Chelsea Bridge (Rehearsal): Strayhorn Review The Voicing
9. Chelsea Bridge (Rehearsal): Index 0: Ellington's Directions/Index 1: Breakdown
10. Chelsea Bridge (Rehearsal): Index 0: Ellington's Directions/Index 1: From Letter A/Index 2: From...
11. Chelsea Bridge (Rehearsal): Index 0: Instructions To Woodyard/Index 1: Complete Rehearsal Reading
12. All Heart: Index 0: Assembling The Introduction/Index 1: Complete Rehearsal Reading
13. All Heart- Complete Take
14. All Heart- Complete Take
15. All Heart- Complete Take
16. Bonus Track

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.