Footlight Records
Home > It's Magic 1947-1959

View cart
Continue Shopping

It's Magic 1947-1959
Day, Doris

Price: $199.95

Audio CD (6 Discs)

Product Description
A 6 CD Box Set plus a 92 page full-color book covering Doris's earliest Columbia recordings from 1947-1950. Also, included are movie songs, duets with Buddy Clark and Dinah Shore, and soundtrack recordings with Harry James for 'Young Man With A Horn.'

Track Listing:

Disc One:

1. It Takes Time
2. Pete
3. My Young and Foolish Heart
4. Tell Me, Dream Face (What Am I to You)
5. I'm Still Sitting Under the Apple Tree
6. Just an Old Love of Mine
7. A Chocolate Sundae on a Saturday Night
8. When Tonight Is Just a Memory
9. That's the Way He Does It
10. Why Should We Both Be Lonely?
11. Papa, Won't You Dance With Me?
12. Say Something Nice About Me Baby
13. It's Magic
14. Just Imagine
15. Pretty Baby
16. Confess
17. Love Somebody
18. Tacos, Enchilados and Beans
19. No Moon at All
20. Put 'Em in a Box, Tie 'Em With a Ribbon (And Throw 'Em in the Deep Blue
21. Imagination
22. It's the Sentimental Thing to Do
23. I've Myself to Blame
24. Thoughtless
25. It's a Quiet Town (In Crossbone County)

Disc Two:

1. Someone Like You
2. My Dream Is Yours
3. I'm in Love
4. My Darling, My Darling
5. That Certain Party
6. His Fraternity Pin
7. His Fraternity Pin
8. If You Will Marry Me
9. You Was
10. I'll String Along With You
11. Powder Your Face With Sunshine (Smile! Smile! Smile!)
12. Don't Gamble With Romance
13. I'm Beginning to Miss You
14. That Old Feeling
15. When Your Lover Has Gone
16. You Go to My Head
17. How It Lies, How It Lies, How It Lies
18. If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight)
19. Everywhere You Go
20. Again
21. (Where Are You) Now That I Need You
22. Blame My Absent Minded Heart
23. Let's Take an Old Fashioned Walk

Disc Three:

1. You're My Thrill
2. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
3. At the Cafe Rendezvous
4. It's a Great Feeling
5. It's Better to Conceal Than Reveal
6. You Can Have Him
7. Sometimes I'm Happy
8. Land of Love (Come My Love and Live With Me)
9. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
10. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
11. The Last Mile Home
12. Canadian Capers (Cuttin' Capers)
13. Here Comes Santa Claus
14. Ol' Saint Nicholas
15. It's on the Tip of My Tongue
16. River Seine (La Seine)
17. (It Happened at the) Festival of Roses
18. Three Rivers (The Allegheny, Susquehanna and the Old Monogahela)
19. (There's A) Bluebird on Your Windowsill
20. Crocodile Tears
21. The Game of Broken Hearts
22. Quicksilver
23. I'll Never Slip Around Again
24. I Don't Wanna Be Kissed (By Anyone But You)

Disc Four:
1. With You Anywhere You Are
2. Save a Little Sunbeam (For a Rainy, Rainy Day)
3. Mama, What'll I Do
4. I Said My Pajamas (And Put on My Prayers)
5. Enjoy Yourself (It's Later Than You Think)
6. I May Be Wrong (But I Think You're Wonderful)
7. The Very Thought of You
8. Too Marvelous for Words
9. With a Song in My Heart
10. Spesh'lly You
11. Marriage Ties
12. Before I Loved You
13. I Went a Wooing
14. I Didn't Slip, I Wasn't Pushed, I Fell
15. Hoop-Dee-Doo
16. I Can't Get over a Boy Like You (Loving a Girl Like Me)
17. I've Forgotten You
18. I'll Be Around
19. Darn That Dream
20. Here in My Arms
21. Tea for Two
22. I Only Have Eyes for You
23. Do Do Do
24. Crazy Rhythm

Disc Five
1. I Know That You Know
2. Oh Me! Oh My!
3. I Want to Be Happy
4. He's Such a Gentleman
5. A Load of Hay
6. I Love the Way You Say Goodnight
7. Orange Colored Sky
8. The Combe and Paper Polka
9. Pumpernickel
10. You Are My Sunshine
11. The Everlasting Arms
12. David's Psalm
13. The Christmas Story
14. I've Never Been in Love Before
15. A Bushel and a Peck
16. You Love Me
17. The Best Thing for You
18. If I Were a Bell
19. Silver Bells
20. It's a Lovely Day Today
21. From This Moment On
22. I Am Loved
23. Nobody's Chasing Me
24. Ten Thousand Four Hundred Thirty-Two Sheep

Disc Six:
1. You're Getting to a Habit With Me
2. Somebody Loves Me
3. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
4. Just on of Those Things
5. Lullaby of Broadway
6. I Love the Way You Say Goodnight
7. In a Shanty in Old Shanty Town
8. Find and Dandy
9. Lullaby of Broadway
10. Would I Love You (Love You, Love You)
11. Say Something Nice About Me Baby
12. It's Magic
13. Pretty Baby
14. Thoughtless
15. It's You or No One
16. My Darling, My Darling
17. That Certain Party
18. That Certain Party
19. Let's Take an Old Fashioned Walk
20. You're My Thrill
21. I Said My Pajamas (And Put on My Prayers)
22. Here in My Arms
23. I Only Haver Eyes for You
24. Do Do Do
25. I Want to Be Happy

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.