Footlight Records
Home > Sunny Afternoon (New Hit Musical Based on The Music of The Kinks) Ray Davies - 2014

View cart
Continue Shopping

Sunny Afternoon (New Hit Musical Based on The Music of The Kinks) Ray Davies - 2014
Composer: Ray Davies
Lyricist: Ray Davies

Price: $24.95

Audio CD


Product Description
Following a sold-out run at Hampstead Theatre, the critically acclaimed production of Sunny Afternoon transfers to the West Endís Harold Pinter Theatre.

The Kinks exploded onto the 60ís music scene with a raw, energetic new sound that rocked a nation. But how did that happen, where exactly did they come from and what happened next?

With Music and Lyrics by Ray Davies, Sunny Afternoon depicts the rise to stardom of The Kinks. Set against the back-drop of a Britain caught mid-swing between the conservative 50s and riotous 60s, this production explores the euphoric highs and agonizing lows of one of Britainís most iconic bands and the irresistible music that influenced generations.

This Official Cast Recorded album contains 29 classic Kinks tracks produced by Ray Davies and recorded at the legendary Konk Studios.

1. You Still Want Me
2. I Gotta Move/You Really Got Me
3. Just Can't Go To Sleep
4. Denmark Street
5. A Well Respected Man
6. Dead End Street
7. Dedicated Follower of Fashion
8. You Really Got Me
9. (This Time Tomorrow into) Set Me Free
10. Till the End of the Day
11. This Strange Effect
12. Stop Your Sobbing
13. This is Where I Belong
14. Where Have All The Good Times Gone/All Day and All of the Night
15. This Time Tomorrow
16. Maximum Consumption
17. Sitting In My Hotel
18. I Go To Sleep
19. I'm Not Like Everybody Else
20. Too Much On My Mind/Tired of Waiting
21. The Moneygoround
22. Sunny Afternoon
23. A Rock 'n' Roll Fantasy
24. Days
25. A Long Way From Home
26. Waterloo Sunset
27. Lola
28. All Day And All Of The Night/You Really Got Me/Lola
29. Look A Little On The Sunny Side

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.