Footlight Records
Home > Roslyn Kind: Give Me You/This Is Roslyn Kind

View cart
Continue Shopping

Roslyn Kind: Give Me You/This Is Roslyn Kind
Composer: Various Artists
Lyricist: Various Artists
Kind, Roslyn

Price: $18.95

Audio CD


Product Description
On a late spring morning in 1968, seventeen-year-old Roslyn Kind graduated from high school in Brooklyn and immediately began a new job later the same day. “I graduated to ‘Pomp and Circumstance’ in the morning,” she recalls, “and that evening I was in RCA Studio B, down around 23rd Street in Manhattan, making my first recording.”

Kind’s two RCA albums Give Me You and This Is Roslyn Kind are fascinating time capsules from a period – 1968-69 – when American popular music was undergoing seismic changes. There is a bit of Broadway to be heard – “I Only Wanna Laugh” from the 1969 flop Jimmy, as well as a ballad from a 1965 Charles Aznavour revue, plus songs by Richard Maltby and David Shire, and Hal Hackady and Larry Grossman (who were about to see their musical Minnie’s Boys produced on Broadway). But most of the material reflects Kind’s own taste and current trends in popular music. There are songs by Lennon and McCartney, Mann and Weil, Harry Nilsson, Jimmy Webb, and Rick Evans of the then-hot one-hit-wonder (“In the Year 2525”) duo Zager and Evans.

1. Give Me You Video Buy It Price

2. The Fool On The Hill Video Buy It Price

3. Summer Tree Video Buy It Price

4. If You Must Leave My Life Video Buy It Price

5. Can I Stop The Rain? Video Buy It Price

6. It's A Beautiful Day Video Buy It Price

7. Who Am I? Video Buy It Price

8. A Modern Day Version of Love Video Buy It Price

9. It Was Only A Dream Video Buy It Price

10. I Own The World Video Buy It Price

11. The Shape of Things to Come Video Buy It Price

12. Taximan Video Buy It Price

13. I Only Wanna Laugh Video Buy It Price

14. Please Take Me Home Video Buy It Price

15. It's Gotta Be Real Video Buy It Price

16. Yes, It Hurts Video Buy It Price

17. The Playground Video Buy It Price

18. Make Your Own Kind Of Music Video Buy It Price

19. You Gotta Believe In Me Video Buy It Price

20. (I Guess) The Lord Must Be In New York City Video Buy It Price

21. Reflections Video Buy It Price

22. Love At Last You Have Found Me

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.