Footlight Records
Home > The Molly Maguires - Music Composed, Arranged and Conducted by Henry Mancini

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Molly Maguires - Music Composed, Arranged and Conducted by Henry Mancini
Composer: Mancini/Strouse

Price: $27.95

Audio CD


Product Description
The Molly Maguires was originally issued on LP, and made its CD debut on Bay Cities in the early 1990s. We are thrilled to present the entire score as recorded by Mancini, newly mixed in superb sound, and which features several cues that were left off the original album.

When the tapes were pulled for The Molly Maguires, we were delighted to find that the tapes for Charles Strouse’s original score were there – after a disastrous preview, it was decided his score would be replaced. Strouse, most well known for his Broadway musicals, had dabbled in film scoring with Bonnie and Clyde and The Night They Raided Minsky’s. Strouse’s complete score is included on the CD. The music is very interesting, and it’s fascinating to hear Strouse’s completely opposite approach to the one Mancini would ultimately take. There is some truly lovely music here.

We have a few copies of this title, which has already sold out completely at Kritzerland.

The Henry Mancini Score

Composed, Arranged and Conducted by Henry Mancini

1. Theme from The Molly Maguires (New Day in 1876)
The Mollys Strike
2. Main Title
3. Room and Board
4. Sandwiches and Tea
5. Work Montage
6. Pennywhistle Jig
7. A Hard Day’s Work
8. On Your Knees
9. Jamie and Mary
10. Trip to Town
11. Strike Two/Strike Three
12. The Hills of Yesterday
13. There’s More
14. The Mollys Strike Again
15. A Suit for Grandpa
16. Kehoe Lights Up/The Last Strike
17. The End
Bonus tracks
18. Fiddle and Fife (film version)
19. A Brew with the Boys (film version)

The Charles Strouse Score

Music Composed by Charles Strouse

1. Sabotage
2. Fuse
3. Work in the Mine
4. Bleak Street/To Find a Room/To Work
5. The Long Walk
6. Window Shopping
7. Truant Picnic-ers
8. The Last Rites
9. The Company Store (Parts I and II)
10. Arson
11. End Title

Additional Bonus tracks by Henry Mancini
13. Fiddle and Fife (album version)
14. A Brew with the Boys (album version)
15. Pennywhistle Jig (album version)

Browse style(s): Music / Film Soundtracks

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.