Footlight Records
Home > The Hills Are Alive - BRO (Brooklyn Rundfunk Orkestrata) (The Sound Of Music Re-thunk)

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Hills Are Alive - BRO (Brooklyn Rundfunk Orkestrata) (The Sound Of Music Re-thunk)
Composer: Richard Rodgers
Lyricist: Oscar Hammerstein

Price: $18.95


Product Description
A highly different take on the score, was voted one of 10 best CDs of the year by Rob Loesser. It really has to be heard to appreciate. We loved it!

BRO is an instrumental quartet led by Peter Kiesewalter, founder and arranger of Grammy nominated Opera revisionists East Village Opera Company. Featuring the rhythm section from EVOC's tours and recordings, BRO's first project is a bold adaptation of the songs featured in Rodgers and Hammerstein's score to the classic musical "The Sound Of Music." Titled "The Hills Are Alive," the album is completed and will be released on March 8, 2011. The stellar group of guest singers includes Jane Siberry, Carole Pope (Rough Trade), Everett Bradley,Victoria Cave, Carolyn Leonhart, Dave Wall (Bourbon Tabernacle Choir), and TK Wonder.

1. Something Good
2. The Lonely Goatherd
3. Do-Re-Mi / Abc
4. No Way To Stop It
5. Edelweiss On High
6. Climb Ev'ry Mountain
7. My Favorite Things
8. So Long, Farewell
9. Sixteen Going On Seventeen
10. Maria
11. I Have Confidence
12. The Sound Of Music

Browse style(s): Music / Theater Related

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.