Footlight Records
Home > Doctor Selavy's Magic Theater

View cart
Continue Shopping

Doctor Selavy's Magic Theater
Composer: Stanley Silverman
Lyricist: Tom Hendry

List Price: $16.95
Price: $15.95
Sale Price: $14.95
You Save: $2.00 (12%)


Product Description
Here are the songs from a musical that was one of the off-Broadway sensations of 1972-1973. The critics raved and the public flocked, yet there were no great star names, no marvels of décor, no obvious plot - only the presentation of the modern world as a madhouse, presided over by a certain invisible Doctor Selavy (= C'est la vie). And, there was no dialogue. The whole structure and action and meaning were contained in, and evolved from, the score, one of the most brilliant ever contrived for the modern theatre. Music by Stanley Silverman, theatrically conceived by Richard Foreman, lyrics by Tom Hendry. Stars Jessica Harper and Barry Primus.

1. Jingle
2. I Live By My Wits
3. First Day's Treatment (Announcement)
4. Three Menu Songs (Medley)
5. Bankrupt Blues
6. Future For Sale
7. Life On The Inside
8. Second Day's Treatment (Announcement)
9. The More You Get
10. Money In The Bank
11. Life On The Inside
12. If You're Proposing (Some Sort Of Venture)/Long Live Free Enterprise (Swinging At The Stock Exchange)
13. Doesn't It Bug You
14. Dusky Shadows
15. Third Day's Treatment (Announcement)
16. Poor Boy
17. Dearest Man
18. Fourth Day's Treatment (Announcement)
19. He Lived By His Wits
20. Fireman's Song
21. What Are You Proposing?
22. Doctors In The Chase Scene
23. Requiem
24. Fifth Day's Treatment (Announcement)
25. Let's Hear It For Daddy Moolah
26. Life On The Inside
27. Life On The Inside (bonus track)

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.