Footlight Records
Home > War Horse (National Theatre London Cast) CD

View cart
Continue Shopping

War Horse (National Theatre London Cast) CD
Composer: Adrian Sutton
Lyricist: John Tams

Price: $23.95


Product Description
The award-winning smash hit production War Horse is currently playing at the New London Theatre, following two sold-out seasons at the National Theatre, and is confirmed to run until at least October 2014 in the West End and is touring the United States as well! It is a thrilling and spectacular production based on the celebrated novel by Michael Morpurgo. The First World War is the backdrop for this tale of bravery, loyalty, and the extraordinary bond between a young recruit and his horse. The soundtrack album comprises 23 tracks of music by Adrian Sutton and songs by celebrated folk singer and musician John Tams, joined by BBC Radio 2 Young Folk Award-winning artist Tim van Eyken, as well as a full orchestra.

Track Listings

1. Devon at Peace
2. Only Remembered
3. Albert and Joey
4. The Year Turns Round Again
5. First Gallop
6. Learning to Plough
7. Wheel of Fortune
8. The Scarlet and the Blue
9. Crossing the Channel
10. The Wounded
11. Devonshire Carol
12. The Charge
13. Hold the Line
14. Goodbye Dolly Grey
15. Friedrich's Theme
16. Emilie's Theme
17. Into the Crater
18. Pulling the Gun
19. The Year Turns Round Again (Reprise)
20. The Tank
21. Joey's Long Night
22. Albert and Joey Reunited
23. Only Remembered - Reprise

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.