Footlight Records
Home > Things To Ruin (Joe Iconis) 2-CDs New York Cast

View cart
Continue Shopping

Things To Ruin (Joe Iconis) 2-CDs New York Cast
Composer: Joe Iconis
Lyricist: Joe Iconis

Price: $17.95

Audio CD (double)


Product Description
On 2-CDs! Things To Ruin is an incendiary collection of songs by Kleban and Larson Award Winner Joe Iconis (writer of the rock musicals The Black Suits and Bloodsong of Love).

Directed by John Simpkins, Things To Ruin is a theatrical rock concert about human beings who are messy, emotional, drugged up, knocked down, inspired, electric and who don’t have nearly enough time to cause the kind of commotion they so desperately need to. Performed by a cast of viciously talented young singers and a highly flammable four- piece band led by Joe himself, Things To Ruin rocks with an occasionally profane and always heartfelt explosion of music and high drama. Things To Ruin has been seen at the Second Stage Theatre, The Zipper Factory, Joe’s Pub and Ars Nova.

Disc 1
1. I Was Born This Morning (The Cicada Song)1. I Was Born This Morning (The Cicada Song)
2. Mamma, Cut Me Deeper!
3. Nerd Love3. Nerd Love
4. The War Song4. The War Song
5. Good For You
6. Asleep On My Arm
7. Everybody's At The Bar (Without Me)
8. The Guide To Success
9. Head Shot
10. The Whiskey Song10. The Whiskey Song

Disc 2
1. Son of a Gun1. Son of a Gun
2. Dodge Ball
3. Albuquerque Anyway
4. Just Means
5. Helen
6. Honey6. Honey
7. The Bar Song7. The Bar Song
8. Almost There
9. Never Heard Nothing
10. I Was Born This Morning (Reprise)

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.