Footlight Records
Home > The Marvelous Wonderettes

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Marvelous Wonderettes
Version: OFF BROADWAY 2008

Price: $19.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The Original 2008 Off-Broadway Cast Recording, a cotton-candy colored, non-stop pop musical blast from the past!

"A charming, fast-paced musical. You won't find a more delightful girl-group than Suzy, Missy, Cindy Lou and Betty Jean, who harmonize beautifully. Swathed in candy-colored chiffon, appliques and sparkling net draped over yards of petticoats, each girl represents an Eisenhower era stereotype. All of them deliver gleeful performances, complete with beautiful singing and well-honed comic timing. The results are campy in a clever way, often poignant, and highly entertaining." - The Associated Press

32 tracks total:

1. Mr. Sandman
2. Lollipop
3. Sugartime
4. Allegheny Moon
5. All I Have To Do Is Dream
6. Dream Lover
7. Stupi Cupid
8. Lipstick On Your Collar
9. Lucky Lips
10. Secret Love
11. Mr. Lee
12. Born Too Late
13. Teacher's Pet
14. Sincerely
15. Goodnight, Sweetheart, Goodnight
16. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
17. Heatwave
18. It's In His Kiss
19. Wedding Bell Blues
20. You Don't Own Me
21. With This Ring
22. I Only Want To Be With You
23. That's Where The Tears Start
24. It's My Party
25. Son Of A Preacher Man
26. Leader Of The Pack
27. Maybe
28. Maybe I Know
29. Needle In A Haystack
30. Rescue Me
31. Respect
32. Thank You And Goodnight

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.