Footlight Records
Home > Rainbow 'Round My Shoulder

View cart
Continue Shopping

Rainbow 'Round My Shoulder
Cook, Barbara

Price: $17.95

Audio CD


Product Description
Accompanying Ms. Cook on this, her 14th album for DRG, is new musical director/arranger Lee Musiker, along with bassist Pete Donovan, percussionist/drummer, Jim Saporito, and on woodwinds, Lawrence Feldman. Rainbow 'Round My Shoulder features classics such as "Rainbow 'Round My Shoulder," the standard "Old Devil Moon" and pop hits "For All We Know" and "Lucky To Be Me." The album was produced by DRG President and Grammy-award winner Hugh Fordin.

This beloved singer, one of the glories of Broadway in so many fondly remembered shows, is still dazzling audiences today, with a voice remarkably unchanged after a career of more than five decades. Considered "Broadway's favorite ingénue" during the heyday of the Broadway musical, Miss Cook then launched a second career as a concert and cabaret artist soaring from one professional peak to another. Throughout her career her singing has attracted generations of fans, and the admiration of her peers and colleagues, from the world of both popular and classical music.

Whether on the stages of major international venues throughout the world or in the intimate setting of New York's Café Carlyle, Barbara Cook's popularity continues to thrive - as evidenced by having her own evening at the Metropolitan Opera House on January 21, 2006. The first female non-classical singer to be presented by the Met during their long history. In addition to countless Carnegie Hall solo engagements, and an ever-growing mantle of honors including the Tony, Grammy, Drama Desk and New York Drama Critics Circle Awards, her citation as a Living New York Landmark and her induction into the Theatre Hall of Fame.

15 tracks total:

1. There's A Rainbow 'Round My Shoulder
2. Where Or When
3. Old Devil Moon
4. He Loves And She Loves
5. Lucky To Be Me
6. If I Ever Say I'm Over You
7. Sooner Or Later
8. I'm Through With Love/Smile
9. Love Is Good For Anything
10. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter/I Wish I Could Forget You
11. Harbour
12. Cookin' Breakfast For The One I Love
13. Lost In The Stars/No More
14. Hallelujah, I Love Him So
15. For All We Know

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.