Footlight Records
Home > Where's Charley? / Chrysanthemum

View cart
Continue Shopping

Where's Charley? / Chrysanthemum
Version: LONDON 1958
Composer: Loesser, Frank/Stewart, Robb
Lyricist: Phillips, Neville/Chancellor, Robin
Wisdom, Norman/Hinton, Pip/Grimaldi, Marion

Price: $24.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Norman Wisdom scored one of his greatest successes as Charley's Aunt ('where the nuts come from') in Frank Loesser's WHERE’S CHARLEY , the brilliant musical adaptation of Brandon Thomas' old farce. This is a classic score with such evergreens as 'Lovelier Than Ever' and 'Once In Love With Amy'. Although originally a Broadway show, the London cast of 1958 was the first to record the songs. Ably supported by Pip Hinton, Marion Grimaldi and a superb orchestra, Wisdom proves himself to be a true star of his time in this enduring period delight. Pat Kirkwood and Hubert Gregg are the stars of the ragtime musical CHRYSANTHEMUM with its tuneful and lively songs firmly rooted in pastiche. Only one song has had to be missed from the original LP because of time restrictions.


1. Overture
2. Where's Charley?
3. Better Get Out Of Here
4. The New Ashmolean Marching Society and Student Conservatory Band
5. My Darling, My Darling
6. Serenade With Asides
7. Make A Miracle
8. Lovelier Than Ever
9. The Woman In His Room
10. Pernambuco
11. Once In Love With Amy
12. The Gossips
13. At The Red Rose Cotillion
14. Finale

CHRYSANTHEMUM (highlights)

15. Overture / Alexander
16. Watch Your Step
17. Mary Ann
18. Sorry You've Been Troubled
19. Is This Love?
20. Love Is A Game
21. Act One Finale
22. Saturday Night
23. Thanks To The Weather
24. No More Love Songs
25. How Can I Find My Love?
26. Shanghai Lil
27. The Fire Brigade
28. Finale

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.