Footlight Records
Home > The Lost '40s & '50s Capitol Masters

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Lost '40s & '50s Capitol Masters
Lee, Peggy

Price: $27.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
If you’re a Peggy Lee fan, or a collector of ’40s and ’50s pop music in general, then have we got a treat for you—39 tracks of Peggy Lee from the Capitol vaults, not one of which has ever been on CD and 13 of which have never been released! How’d we find this stuff? Well, by carefully combing Capitol’s sessionographies and by closely reading Peggy’s discography to ascertain what has come out on compact disc before, we came up with these gems, all mastered from the original tapes in original mono. Detailed annotation and fabulous period pictures straight from the estate accompany.

CD 1:
1. Ain't Goin' No Place
2. A Cottage For Sale
3. Don't Be So Mean To Baby (alternate)
4. Aren't You Kind Of Glad We Did?
5. I've Had My Moments
6. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot (alternate)
7. Trouble Is A Man
8. Music, Maestro, Please
9. It's Lovin' Time
10. Ain'tcha Ever Comin' Back?
11. It Takes A Long, Long Train With A Red Caboose
12. The Freedom Train
13. A Hundred Years From Today
14. Keep Me In Mind
15. Love (Your Spell Is Everywhere)
16. Love Ye
17. What'll It Getcha?
18. (I Wanna Go Where You Go) Then I'll Be Happy
19. I Don't Know What To Do Without You, Baby
20. Neon Signs

CD 2:
1. A Man Wrote A Song
2. Sunshine Cake
3. Run For The Roundhouse, Nellie
4. The Cannonball Express
5. Don't Give Me A Ring On The Telephone
6. If I Could Steal You From Somebody Else
7. Ay, Ay, Chug A Chug
8. Something To Remember You By
9. Climb Up The Mountain
10. Pick Up Your Marbles And Go Home
11. That Ol' Devil Won't Get Me
12. If You Turn Me Down
13. Boulevard Cafe
14. It Never Happen' To Me
15. So Far, So Good
16. My Magic Heart
17. Telling Me Yes, Telling Me No
18. Shame On You
19. Goin' On A Hayride

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.