Footlight Records
Home > Wild Is Love

View cart
Continue Shopping

Wild Is Love
Cole, Nat King

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Probably the most unique album in the entire Nat King Cole discography, 'Wild Is Love' served as the vehicle for Nat to realize his lifelong dream of conquering Broadway. Or at least that was the plan; for after this song cycle by Dotty Wayne and Ray Rasch hit #4 on the charts, Nat tried repeatedly to create a musical based on the material, even starring in a leading role in a touring show re-titled 'Im with You'. But for probably the first time in his life, Nat received scathing reviews, and was forced to close the show before it got anywhere near the Great White Way. Plans were afoot to put together a touring revue called 'Sights and Sounds' when his health started failing, and thus his dream went unrealized. But he left behind a truly superb album, one of his personal favorites, which weve reissued here with the original elaborate album art.

1. Introduction
2. Wild Is Love
3. Hundreds And Thousands Of Girls
4. It's A Beautiful Evening
5. Tell Her In The Morning
6. Are You Disenchanted?
7. Pick-Up
8. Beggar For The Blues
9. World Of No Return
10. In Love Again
11. Stay With Me
12. Wouldn't You Know
13. He Who Hesitates
14. Wild Is Love Finale

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.