Footlight Records
Home > Top Pops (+4 bonus tracks)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Top Pops (+4 bonus tracks)
Cole, Nat King

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
This was the second Nat Cole compilation record released by Capitol; it came out as an 8-song 10" LP in 1953, and was reissued with 12 songs in the 12" format in 1955, which is the version weíre issuing here. 'Top Pops' was an apt name for this collection, as all but one of the songs included had hit the charts as singles.
And three of our four bonus tracks are making their CD debut: 'You Will Never Grow Old; How (Do I Go about It)', and 'When Iím Alone' (which never even came out in the U.S.)! And only other place you can find the fourth bonus track, 'A Fool Was I', in its unaltered, unoverdubbed state is on Capitolís 'The Classic Singles' box. Another classic from Natís Capitol album catalog!

1. Somewhere Along the Way
2. Walkin' My Baby Back Home
3. Faith Can Move Mountains
4. Funny
5. Hold My Hand
6. Teach Me Tonight
7. I'm Never Satisfied
8. Because You're Mine
9. Ruby and the Pearl
10. Weaver of Dreams
11. Papa Loves Mambo
12. If I Give My Heart to You
13. You Will Never Grow Old - (bonus Track)
14. How (How Do I Go About It?) - (bonus Track)
15. When I'm Alone - (bonus Track)
16. Fool Was I - (bonus Track)

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.