Footlight Records
Home > Unforgettable (+4 bonus tracks)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Unforgettable (+4 bonus tracks)
Cole, Nat King

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
This was the first of Capitolís Nat King Cole vocal compilation LPs, and still stands as one of the most durable albums in his canon. And itís no wonder ó seven of the eight songs on the original 1952 10" album were hits, and three were #1 hits! And when the album was reissued in the 12" format in 1954, the four songs added were all Top 20. So this is the very best of Natís early vocal career here!
The four bonus tracks are all rare singles from the early í50s: 'You Weren't There' and 'The Magic Tree' (CD debut!) came from the sessions that produced 'Mona Lisa', while 'My First and Last Love' is a CD debut and 'Paint Yourself a Rainbow' was Natís only collaboration with Neal Hefti.

1. Unforgettable
2. A Portrait Of Jennie
3. What'll I Do?
4. Lost April
5. Answer Me, My Love
6. Hajji Baba (Persian Lament)
7. Too Young
8. Mona Lisa
9. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
10. Red Sails In The Sunset
11. Pretend
12. Make He Mine
13. You Weren't There - (bonus Track)
14. The Magic Tree - (bonus Track)
15. Paint Yourself A Rainbow - (bonus Track)
16. My First & Last Love - (bonus Track)

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.