Footlight Records
Home > L-O-V-E (+5 bonus tracks)

View cart
Continue Shopping

L-O-V-E (+5 bonus tracks)
Cole, Nat King

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Released in February 1965 just as Natís life came to an untimely end, 'L-O-V-E' proved a fitting swan song, pairing him with one of his favorite arrangers, Ralph Carmichael, and an orchestra full of brass and strings for probably his most uptempo outing ever. It went to #4 on the charts, and remains one of his signature albums, a parting valentine to his fans the world over.
The bonus tracks were all recorded in 1964 immediately preceding the album sessions, and four of the five make their American CD debut hereó'Marnie' (sans overdub); 'Silver Bird' (also sans overdub); 'A Rag, a Bone & a Hank of Hair; My True Carrie Love', and 'More and More of Your Amor'.

1. L-O-V-E
2. The Girl From Ipanema
3. Three Little Words
4. There's Love
5. My Kind Of Girl
6. Thanks To You
7. Your Love
8. More
9. Coquette
10. Swiss Retreat
11. How I'd Love To Love You
12. Marnie - (bonus Track)
13. Silver Bird - (bonus Track)
14. A Rag, A Bone, A Hank Of Hair - (bonus Track)
15. My True Carrie Love - (bonus Track)
16. More & More Of Your Amor - (bonus Track)

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.