Footlight Records
Home > Yeomen of The Guard

View cart
Continue Shopping

Yeomen of The Guard
Composer: Sullivan, Arthur
Lyricist: Gilbert, W.S.

Price: $29.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
The D'oyly Carte Opera Company Production. Includes 3 Bonus Tracks!
2-CD Set.

Disc I:

Act I
1. Overture
2. When Maiden Loves She Sits And Sighs
3. Tower Warders Under Orders
4. When Our Gallant Norman Foes
5. Alas! I Waver To And Fro
6. Is Life A Boon?
7. Here's A Man Of Jollity
8. I Have A Song To Sing, O
9. How Say You, Maiden, Will You Wed?
10. I've Jibe And Joke And Quip And Crank
11. 'Tis Done! I Am A Bride
12. Were I Thy Bride

Finale Act I
13. Oh, Sergeant Meryll,Is It True?
14. Didst Thou Not, Oh, Leonard Meryll
15. To Thy Fraternal Care
16. The Prisoner Comes To Meet His Doom

Disc II:

Act II
1. Night Has Spread Her Pall Once More
2. Oh! A Private Buffoon Is A Light-Hearted Loon
3. Hereupon We're Both Agreed
4. Free From His Fretters Grim
5. Strange Adventure!
6. Hark! What Was That, Sir?
7. A Man Who Would Woo A Fair Maid
8. When A Woofer Goes A-Wooing
9. Rapture! Rapture!

Finale Act II
10. Comes The Pretty Young Bride

Bonus Tracks
11. A Laughing Boy
12. A Jealous Torment
13. Is Life A Boon? (earlier version)

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.