Footlight Records
Home > Xanadu

View cart
Continue Shopping

Composer: Lynne, Jeff
Butler, Kerry/Jackson, Cheyenne/Hoffman, Jackie

Price: $19.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The first smash hit of the 2007-2008 Broadway season turned out to be one of the biggest surprises in Broadway history: XANADU, which roller-skated its way into the hearts of critics and audiences alike. A hilariously reinvented send-up of the 1980's Olivia Newton-John film flop, this irreverent musical adventure, about following your dreams when others say you shouldn't, spins along to the addictive original hit film score by pop-rock legends Jeff Lynne and John Farrar. XANADU follows the beautiful Greek muse Kira as she visits Venice Beach, CA in 1980 to induce an uninspired artist, Sonny, to build the first roller disco (yes!). When she accidentally falls in love with him, much to her jealous sister muses' dismay, chaos and fun abound, skate wheels turn and disco balls twirl. The updated script by Douglas Carter Beane takes the plot and dialogue to knee-slapping extremes, while the legendary chart-topping tunes get a musical theatre makeover via a stellar company of performers. This original Broadway cast recording will keep XANADU in your head, and heart, forever.

1. I m Alive
2. Magic
3. Evil Woman
4. Suddenly
5. Whenever You re Away From Me
6. Dancin'
7. Strange Magic
8. All Over the World
9. Don't Walk Away
10. Fool
11. The Fall
12. Suspended in Time
13. Have You Never Been Mellow?
14. Xanadu

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.