Footlight Records
Home > My Ideal - The Definitive Collection

View cart
Continue Shopping

My Ideal - The Definitive Collection
Whiting, Margaret

Price: $37.95

Audio CD (4 Discs)

Product Description
113 tracks on 4 CDs by Margaret Whiting!
The tracks are generally sorted for variety rather than chronological order and no recording dates are listed but with excellent sound quality and very informative notes, this collection from the excellent and caring UK reissue label Jasmine, is by far the most comprehensive Whiting appraisal currently available. Its strength lies not only for including her well-known songs but also ensuring that many neglected recordings are rounded up for renewed appraisal. It is highly recommended to those who revere classy girl vocalists - of which Margaret Whiting was up there with the best of the period - and those who enjoy a wallow through superbly sung standards and popular songs of the 40's and 50's.

CD 1:
1. It Might As Well Be Spring
2. Whirlwind
3. The Story Of My Life
4. I Speak To The Stars
5. Singing Bells
6. Moonlight In Vermont
7. Let's Take An Old-Fashioned Walk
8. True Love
9. Bidin' My Time
10. Sorry
11. I Just Love You
12. Oops!
13. All Through The Day
14. In Love In Vain
15. I Kiss You A Million Times
16. C.O.D.
17. Three Rivers
18. Home Cookin'
19. Lucky Us
20. Ain't We Got Fun
21. Blind Date
22. April Showers
23. Stowaway
24. Come Rain Or Come Shine
25. Stay With The Happy People
26. While The Angelus Was Ringing
27. My Son, My Son
28. The Second Time In Love

CD 2:
1. My Heart Stood Still
2. My Funny Valentine
3. This Can't Be Love
4. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
5. Lover
6. Little Girl Blue
7. Thou Swell
8. My Romance
9. Take Care, My Love
10. It's Nice To Have You Home
11. It's A Most Unusual Day
12. A Tree In The Meadow
13. Over And Over And Over
14. My Future Just Passed
15. That's For Sure
16. I've Forgotten You
17. This Little Piggy Went To Market
18. Hoppy, Topper, And Me
19. So Far
20. A Wonderful Guy
21. Younger Than Springtime
22. A Cock-Eyed Optimist
23. Moonlight In Vermont
24. Ask Me
25. Old Enough
26. Baby, It's Cold Outside
27. The Freedom Train
28. God Bless America

CD 3:
1. My Own True Love
2. I'll Walk Alone
3. It Happened At The Festival Of Roses
4. How Deep Is The Ocean
5. River Road Two-Step
6. Don't Tell Me
7. If I Can Love You In The Morning
8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
9. The Mistletoe Kiss Polka
10. Far Away Places
11. My Dream Is Yours
12. I'm In Love With You
13. Don't Rock The Boat, Dear
14. When Is Sometime?
15. Guilty
16. Something Wonderful Happens
17. Lover, Lover
18. A Man
19. Forever And Ever
20. Look For The Silver Lining
21. 'Round And 'Round
22. Faithful
23. I've Told Every Little Star
24. The Night Holds No Fear
25. Friendly Star
26. Once You Find Your Guy
27. I Gotta Get Out Of The Habit
28. Day In - Day Out

CD 4:
1. My Ideal
2. That Old Black Magic
3. If You Were Only Mine
4. Alone Together
5. Oh, But I Do
6. The Sun Is Always Shining
7. It's A Big, Wide, Wonderful World
8. Be Mine
9. Now Is The Hour
10. All I Want Is All There Is And Then Some
11. You're Min, You
12. I Could Write A Book
13. A Young Man's Fancy
14. Foggy River
15. Try Me One More Time
16. You Do
17. Mama's Pearls
18. My Foolish Heart
19. Come Back To Me, Johnny
20. Shawl Of Galway Grey
21. I Love A Mystery
22. Joey
23. The Isle Of Skye
24. Why Don't You Believe Me
25. Tippy-Toe
26. Maybe I Love Him
27. The Money Tree
28. Spring In Maine
29. The Party's Over

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.