Footlight Records
Home > Soul (expanded edition, remastered)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Soul (expanded edition, remastered)
Horne, Lena

Price: $16.95

Audio CD

Product Description
This expanded reissue of classic 1966 album finds the great Lena in a more soulful musical setting with background vocals and a swinging rhythm section.
'Soul' is an incomparable example of Lena's diversity as a vocalist, in a career that ranged from the Cotton Club in the 30s, to Hollywood, Broadway and the nightclub scene. Originally released on United Artists in 1966, "Soul" has been painstakingly remastered by DRG for this reissue, which includes previously unreleased bonus tracks and new liner notes.

18 tracks total:

1. I Got a Worried Man
2. Wonder What I'm Gonna Do
3. I'd Like to Hear it Sometime
4. What the World Needs Now is Love
5. Unchained Melody
6. Let the Little People Talk
7. Love Bug
8. A Taste of Honey
9. The Old Mill Stream
10. Like a Child
11. The Music of the World a Turnin'
12. You Know What to Do
13. The Sand and the Sea*
14. I Get Along Without You*
15. On Green Dolphin Street*
16. I Keep Forgetting You*
17. Unseen Hands*
18. Dream Child*

*previously unreleased tracks

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.