Footlight Records
Home > Serious Playground - The Songs of Laura Nyro

View cart
Continue Shopping

Serious Playground - The Songs of Laura Nyro
Kuhn, Judy

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Three time Tony Nominee Judy Kuhn celebrates the songs of Laura Nyro, one of the pioneering singer-songwriters of the 60's & 70's. The album, which debuted as a concert to a sold out house at Lincoln Center's American Songbook Series in January, included several of Nyro's biggest hits ("Stoned Soul Picnic," "Stoney End") as well as some of her lesser known gems.

14 tracks total:

1. Blackpatch
2. Sweet Blindness
3. Stoney End
4. To A Child
5. California Shoeshine Boys
6. Stoned Soul Picnic
7. Lonely Woman
8. Been on a Train
9. Mother's Spiritual
10. Luckie
11. Capt. St. Lucifer
12. Upstairs by a Chinese Lamp
13. Buy and Sell
14. Save the Country

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.