Footlight Records
Home > Serenade

View cart
Continue Shopping

Day, Dennis

Price: $22.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
This superlative collection is the most comprehensive of Dennis Day's recordings to date. Without a doubt it is the perfect showcase for the star who rose to fame with his radio performances, film appearances and his popular recordings. A performer of a wide variety of material, Dennis Day became closely associated with Irish songs. Ballads such as "Danny Boy" and "Galway Bay" are very popular songs to this day, and are delivered on this compilation with great sensitivity. Featuring classics and rare recordings alongside Billboard charting hits like "Ma'mselleand Clancy Lowered the Boom."

CD 1:
1. Dear Hearts And Gentle People
2. Galway Bay
3. Silver Moon
4. Take My Heart
5. All My Love
6. A Shawl Of Galway Grey
7. Clancy Lowered The Boom
8. Serenade
9. His Eye Is On The Sparrow
10. My Nellies Blue Eyes
11. Mamselle
12. St Patricks Day Parade
13. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
14. Tularosa
15. Come To The Parlor
16. Mona Lisa
17. Siren Of The Sea
18. The Rose Of Tralee
19. California Moon
20. Goodnight, Irene
21. My Wild Irish Rose
22. When Hearts Are Young
23. Mother At Your Feet Is Kneeling
24. Mary Rose
25. Hey, Brother, Pour The Wine
26. Danny Boy
27. The Stars And Stripes Forever

CD 2:
1. Mister And Mississippi
2. When Irish Eyes Are Smiling
3. Saint Cecelia
4. If You Haven't Got A Sweetheart
5. The Schrine Of Saint-Anne-De-Beupre
6. Thats An Irish Lullaby (Too-Ra-Loo-Ra-Loo-Ral)
7. Sweet, Sweet Pauline
8. Ill Step Aside
9. Indiana Moon
10. How Can You Buy Killarney
11. Wonder Boy From Peru
12. An Irishman Will Steal Your Heart Away
13. A Trinket Of Shiny Gold
14. Remember When You Sang O Promise Me?
15. Back To Donegal
16. Mother Dearest, Mother Dearest
17. Stella By Starlight
18. Mother Machree
19. Bgilly, Bgolly, Bgorrah
20. Christmas Dreaming
21. Christmas In Killarney
22. O Holy Night
23. Gesu Bambino
24. Away In A Manger
25. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
26. We Three Kings Of Orient Are
27. Silent Night, Holy Night

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.