Footlight Records
Home > Martin Short - Fame Becomes Me

View cart
Continue Shopping

Martin Short - Fame Becomes Me
Short, Martin/Ashmanskas, Brooks/Birdsong, Mary

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The Original Broadway Cast Recording starring Martin Short, Brooks Ashmanskas, Mary Birdsong, Capathia Jenkins, Nicole Parker and Marc Shaiman.

In the grand American traditions of musical theater, sketch comedy and shameless self-promotion comes Fame Becomes Me, Martin Short's uproarious new comedy musical that has critics in hysterics! In Fame Becomes Me, the "phenomenally gifted" Martin Short (New York Post) and his "superb" cast (USA Today) sing, dance and mercilessly mock others as they race through a whirlwind revue that's part variety show, part celebrity send-up and "the best time on Broadway!" (WNBC-TV). Featuring original music from the composer and lyricist of Hairspray and South Park, Fame Becomes Me is Broadway's most riotous party and you're invited!

28 tracks total:

1. Another Curtain Goes Up
2. All I Ask (Is you love me)
3. Three Gorgeous Kids
4. Big Titties
5. The Salesman That Got Away
6. Sittin' On The Fence
7. The Jackie Rogers Jr Show
8. Ba Ba Ba Ba Broadway
9. The Hello Boy
10. The Trumpet of Samaria
11. Step Brother To Jesus
12. Backstage Courtship
13. Married To Marty
14. Sniff Sniff
15. A Dry Martin - Straight Up With A Twist
16. Twelve Step Pappy
17. More, More, More
18. Would You Like To Star In Our Show?
19. I Came Just As Soon As I Heard
20. A Wicked Memorial
21. Michael's Song
22. Heaven, Heaven
23. Up Here In Heaven
24. A Big Black Lady Stops The Show
25. Finale
26. Lessons Learned
27. Glass Half Full
28. Frieda May's Lament

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.