Footlight Records
Home > Broadway Musicals of 1929

View cart
Continue Shopping

Broadway Musicals of 1929
Version: OFF BROADWAY 2005
Skinner, Emily/Andreas, Christine/Bohmer, Ron

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Recorded live at Town Hall March 7, 2005, the recording features songs from musicals that opened on Broadway in 1929. Bringing these tunes to life are such theatre favorites as Emily Skinner, Christine Andreas, Nancy Anderson, Ron Bohmer, Bryan Batt, Leslie Anderson, Noah Racey and Jeffry Denman.
The performers are accompanied by Ross Patterson and his Little Big Band. The 21-track recording also features live narration by critic-producer-host Scott Siegel.

1. I Can't Remember The Words - from Murray Anderson's Almanac (Nancy Anderson, Emily Skinner, Bryan Batt, Noah Racey, Jeffry Denman, Leslie Anderson)
2. Liza - from Show Girl (Bryan Batt)
3. You Don't Know Paree - from Fifty Million Frenchmen (Christine Andreas)
4. My Husband's First Wife - from Sweet Adeline (Leslie Anderson)
5. Why Can't I? - from Spring Is Here (Emily Skinner, Nancy Anderson)
6. I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plan - from The Little Show (Noah Racey)
7. Find Me a Primitive Man - from Fifty Million Frenchmen (Emily Skinner)
8. It's You I Love - from Sons O' Guns (Nancy Anderson)
9. Moanin' Low - from The Little Show (Mary Bond Davis)
10. Without a Song - from Great Day (Ron Bohmer)
11. If Love Were All - from Bitter Sweet (Christine Andreas)
12. I May Be Wrong But I Think You're Wonderful - from Murray Anderson's Almanac (Nancy Anderson, Bryan Batt)
13. Can't We Be Friends - from The Little Show (Leslie Anderson)
14. A Ship Without a Sail - from Heads Up (Christine Andreas, Ron Bohmer)
15. More Than You Know - from Great Day (Emily Skinner)
16. I Want to Be Bad - from Follow Thru (Nancy Anderson)
17. I'm a Gigolo - from Wake Up and Dream (Bryan Batt)
18. What Is This Thing Called Love? - from Wake Up and Dream (Ron Bohmer)
19. You Got That Thing - from Fifty Million Frenchmen (Mary Bond Davis)
20. With a Song In My Heart - from Spring Is Here (Company)
21. Button Up Your Overcoat - from Follow Thru (Company)

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.