Footlight Records
Home > Live in Tokyo 1963

View cart
Continue Shopping

Live in Tokyo 1963
O'Day, Anita

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
This astounding soundtrack to the 1963 live televised concert from Japan is destined to become the quintessential Anita O'Day concert.
Anita is backed by a full orchestra. This particular concert has never been released until now!
It is a classic performance capturing Anita at the pinnacle of her Verve period. Bob Corwin on piano with Toshiyuki Miyama and the All-Star Orchestra and Takeshi Inomata and His West Liners. Arranged by Buddy Bregman.

15 tracks total:

1. Boogie Blues
2. Tav'lin' Light
3. Honeysuckle Rose
4. Avalon
5. Bewitched
6. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
7. Night And Day
8. Let's Fall In Love
9. Sweet Georgia Brown
10. Tea For Two
11. Stella By Starlight
12. Love For Sale
13. Get Out Of Town
14. That Old Feeling
15. Four Brothers

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.