Footlight Records
Home > Velvet Moods

View cart
Continue Shopping

Velvet Moods
Torme, Mel

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Singer, songwriter, actor, novelist and airline pilot, Mel Torme belonged to a school of singers who fused pop and jazz in highly sophisticated fashion. Velvet Mood finds him in playful and eclectic mood; collaborations with Les Baxter, Peggy Lee, Neal Hefti, Billy May, Red Norvo, Tal Farlow, Charles Mingus and Mary Osborne and featuring the original "California Suite"; an ambitious large scale conceptual celebration for orchestra and chorus, written by Mel.

1. That's Where I Came In
2. Born To Be Blue
3. Night And Day
4. Geometric Blues (Pythagorus How You Stagger Us)
5. The Carioca
6. I've Got A Feeling I'm Falling
7. On A Little Street In Singapore
8. I Like To Recognise The Tune
9. I Love Each Move You Make
10. Heart And Soul
11. You're A Heavenly Thing
12. The Night We Called It A Day
13. The Christmas Song
14. It's Easy To Remember
15. Bernie's Tune
16. Polka Dots And Moonbeams

The Original California Suite:
17. Mountain Desert Theme
18. The Golden West
19. We Think The West Coast Is The Best Coast
20. Coney Island
21. Tha Miami Waltz
22. They Go To San Diego
23. Sunday Night In San Fernando
24. Got The Gate On The Golden Gate
25. Prelude To "Poor Little Extra Girl"
26. Poor Little Extra Girl
27. We Think The West Coast Is The Best Coast & Finale (Mountain Desert Theme)

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.