Footlight Records
Home > Bat Out of Hell III - The Monster is Loose

View cart
Continue Shopping

Bat Out of Hell III - The Monster is Loose
Meat Loaf

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Songs by Jim Steinman and others, produced by Desmond Child. Includes two songs from unproduced Batman musical ("In The Land Of The Pigs (The Butcher Is King)" and "What About Love?"), "If God Could Talk" from Tanz der Vampire and " "Seize The Night" from Dance of the Vampires. "The Future Ain't What It Used To Be" (with music from Confidence Man's "New Orleans Is Coming To Me") features Jennifer Hudson (Dreamgirls film).

"The long-awaited third record in the Bat Out of Hell trilogy, The Monster Is Loose, wears bombast, pretension, and pyrotechnics proudly on its album sleeve and across the bulging disc's 14 tracks. More a pop orchestral mishmash than a well-defined rock opus, Bat III is dark, seemingly hopeless at times, and über dramatic. Oddly enough, that's also its saving grace. Meat Loaf and company create a great escape into the realm of grand theatricality, with a bunch of radio-friendly rock tunes that sound 20 years old, and several lyrically memorable AOR ballads to sustain it all the way to Broadway. With collaborator (and occasional defendant in Meat Loaf lawsuits) Jim Steinman, producers Desmond Child and Todd Rundgren, the Meat man consistently has the big sound booming and his despair and his rage on to the point that listeners may feel his pain a little too often. Balanced by the powerful female voices of Marion Raven, Patti Russo, and Jennifer Hudson; along with guest musicians and songwriting help from Steve Vai, Marilyn Manson's John 5, Motley Crue's Nikki Sixx, Queen's Brian May, and others; Meat Loaf's Monster has roared the unlikely rock star back to life like a bat out of Baghdad." - Martin Keller

14 tracks total:

1. The Monster Is Loose
2. Blind As A Bat
3. It's All Coming Back To Me Now
4. Bad For Good
5. Cry Over Me
6. In The Land Of The Pig, The Butcher Is King
7. Monstro
8. Alive
9. If God Could Talk
10. If It Ain't Broke Break It
11. What About Love
12. Seize The Night
13. The Future Ain't What It Used To Be
14. Cry To Heaven

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.