Footlight Records
Home > Live from the Cafe Carlyle

View cart
Continue Shopping

Live from the Cafe Carlyle
Kitt, Eartha

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Legendary stage and screen star Eartha Kitt's gig at the Café Carlyle in Manhattan was recorded live on June 30th in a performance the New York Times calls “Indestructibly Seductive.”

In addition to her signature hits "C'est Si Bon" and "La Vie En Rose" the recording features marvelous Kitt-ish renditions of timeless standards including a growling version of "Ain't Misbehavin," a guttural Japanese take of "Come On-A My House," the Philippine song "Waray Waray" which Miss Kitt sings in Tagalog and an optimistic infused version of "It Was A Very Good Year" - a refreshing take on Sinatra's often melancholy treatment. In addition to her extraordinary performance, the recording captures delightful banter and anecdotes which demonstrate a confidence and wit rarely displayed by her peers in this or any genre.

17 tracks total:

1. Sell Me
2. An Englishman Needs Time
3. Come-On-A-My-House
4. Hate/Love New York
5. Ain’t Misbehavin’
6. Uska Dara
7. Waray Waray
8. La Vie En Rose
9. Darling Je Vous Aime Beaucoup
10. What Is This Thing Called Love?
11. How Insensitive
12. All My Life
13. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
14. C’est Si Bon
15. September Song
16. It Was A Very Good Year
17. Here’s To Life

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Female Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.