Footlight Records
Home > Candide (DSD remastered + bonus tracks)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Candide (DSD remastered + bonus tracks)
Version: BROADWAY 1974
Composer: Bernstein, Leonard
Lyricist: Latouche, John/Wilbur, Richard
Baker, Mark/Brennan, Maureen/Gable, June

Price: $21.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
The Original 1974 Broadway Revival Cast Recording of the revised version of Bernstein/Wilbur score.
Starring Mark Baker, Maureen Brennan, June Gable and Lewis J. Stadlen.
Contains new lyrics written by Sondheim specifically for this production.

"A wild, stripped-down, screwball version without the pretentiousness of the original production."

2 CD set, DSD remastered, including previously unavailable bonus tracks!

CD 1:
Act 1:

1. Overture
2. Life Is Happiness Indeed / Parade
3. The Best Of All Possible Worlds
4. Oh Happy We
5. It Must Be So
6. O Miserere
7. Oh Happy We (reprise)
8. The Rich Jew And The Grand Inquisitor
9. Glitter And Be Gay
10. Auto Da Fe (What A Day)
11. This World
12. You Were Dead, You Know
13. The Rich Jew And The Grand Inquisitor (dialogue)
14. Spanish Music
15. I'm Easily Assimilated

CD 2:
1. I'm Easily Assimilated (reprise)
2. My Love
Act 2:
3. Barcarolle (Upon A Ship At Sea)
4. Alleluia
5. Sheep's Song
6. Bon Voyage
7. The Best Of All Possible Worlds (reprise)
8. You Were Dead, You Know (reprise)
9. Barcarolle (reprise) / The Wisest Man In The World
10. Finale: Make Our Garden Grow

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.