Footlight Records
Home > Blue World

View cart
Continue Shopping

Blue World
Four Freshmen

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
A pre-echo of the sixties, The Four Freshmen pioneered a revolutionary new style of close-harmony vocals that set the stage for bands like the Beach Boys, The Mamas & Papas, Spanky & Our Gang, the Hi-Los, The Lettermen, the Manhattan Transfer and countless others.

Blue World showcases the Four Freshmen's pioneering first five years of recording; a programme of hit singles and outstanding selections from such landmark albums as Voices in Modern and Four Freshmen and Five Trombones that over half a century later still sound extraordinary.

20 tracks total:

1. Now You Know
2. It's A Blue World
3. Stormy Weather
4. The Day Isn't Long Enough
5. Poinciana
6. Baltimore Oriole
7. I'll Be Seeing You
8. It Happened Once Before
9. Over The Rainbow
10. After You
11. Mood Indigo
12. It Never Occured To Me
13. Day By Day
14. How Can I Tell Her
15. In The Whole Wide World
16. Mam Selle
17. Speak Low
18. Our Love Is Here To Stay
19. Somebody Loves Me
20. We'll Be Together Again

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists / Vocalist Groups

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.