Footlight Records
Home > Kurt Weill On Broadway - Songs and Orchestrations by Kurt Weill

View cart
Continue Shopping

Kurt Weill On Broadway - Songs and Orchestrations by Kurt Weill
Hampson, Thomas

Price: $11.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Thomas Hampson recorded this album of Kurt Weill music in 1996, featuring appearances by Elizabeth Futral, Jerry Hadley and Jeanne Lehman.
The London Sinfonietta and Chorus was conducted by John McGlinn.

16 tracks total:

One Touch of Venus
1. Westwind

Knickerbocker Holiday
2. It Never Was You
3. How Can You Tell An American?

The Firebrand of Florence
4. Song Of The Hangman
5. Come To Florence
6. My Lords And Ladies
7. There Was Life, There Was Love, There Was Laughter
8. You're Far Too Near Me
9. The World Is Full Of Villains
10. You Have To Do What You Do Do
11. Duet - 'Love Is My Enemy'

Love Life
12. Who Is Samuel Cooper?; My Name Is Samuel Cooper
13. Here I'll Stay
14. I Remember It Well
15. This Is The Life

Johnny Johnson
16. Johnny's Song

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.