Footlight Records
Home > To the Soul - Thomas Hampson Sings the Poetry of Walt Whitman

View cart
Continue Shopping

To the Soul - Thomas Hampson Sings the Poetry of Walt Whitman
Hampson, Thomas

Price: $11.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Thomas Hampson's 1997 album with Craig Rutenberg at the piano.
26 tracks of the poetry of Walt Whitman, sung by by Thomas Hampson.

1. One's Self I Sing
2. As Adam Early In The Morning
3. The Last Invocation
4. To The Soul
5. A Clear Midnight
6. Joy, Shipmate, Joy!
7. The Mystic Trumpeter
8. Prayer Of Columbus
9. One Thought Ever At The Fore
10. As I Watch'd The Ploughman Ploughing
11. Sing On There In The Swamp
12. Look Down Fair Moon
13. Memories Of Lincoln
14. Look Down Fair Moon
15. Ethiopia Saluting The Colors
16. Dirge For Two Veterans
17. I Hear It Was Charged Against Me
18. Walt Whitman
19. Behold This Swarthy Face
20. We Two
21. Among The Multitude
22. Sometimes With One I Love
23. We Two Boys Together Clinging
24. That Shadow, My Likeness
25. To What You Said
26. Song Of Myself

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.