Footlight Records
Home > Dream True

View cart
Continue Shopping

Dream True
Version: STUDIO 2004
Composer: Gordon, Ricky Ian
Lyricist: Landau, Tina
d’Arcy James, Brian/Danieley, Jason/O’Hara, Kelli/Molaskey, Jessica

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Dream True features music by Gordon, and book and lyrics by Tina Landau, with additional lyrics by Gordon. The cast includes Broadway stars Brian d?Arcy James (The Lieutenant of Inishmore, Sweet Smell of Success), Jason Danieley (The Full Monty, Candide), Kelli O?Hara (The Pajama Game, The Light in the Piazza), Jessica Molaskey (Parade, Songs for a New World), Jeff McCarthy (Urinetown, Side Show) and Victoria Clark (The Light in the Piazza, Titanic), as well as Harrison Chad, William Ullrich, Michael McElroy, James Moye and Clarke Thorell. The orchestra is conducted by Ted Sperling; the orchestrations are by Jonathan Tunick.

Winner of the Richard Rodgers Production Award given by The American Academy of Arts and Letters in 1999, Dream True, inspired by the novel Peter Ibbetson by George du Maurier, had its origins in the nonprofit realm. It was originally produced by the Vineyard Theatre in June of 1998, then in an extended run in the spring of 1999. It was subsequently produced in concert on March 8, 2004, at CooperArts, a contemporary music series produced by Howard Stokar; this new CD, recorded at Avatar Studios in April of 2004, is drawn from the concert performance. Several of its songs have been performed frequently on recordings and in concert, including ?Finding Home? and ?We Will Always Walk Together.?

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.