Footlight Records
Home > A Little Touch of SCHMILSSON in the Night (remastered + 6 bonus tracks)

View cart
Continue Shopping

A Little Touch of SCHMILSSON in the Night (remastered + 6 bonus tracks)
Nilsson, Harry

Price: $11.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Originally released in 1973, A Little Touch of Schmilsson in the Night marked one of the first times a rock star tackled the recording of a standards album - and while not particularly uncommon these days, it was certainly a bold step for Harry Nilsson in the early '70s. Recorded at the peak of his incredible vocal capabilities, with a 39-piece orchestra conducted by the legendary Gordon Jenkins, this beautiful album reached the Top 50 of the U.S. charts with such classics as "As Time Goes By" and "It Had To Be You."

The remastered expanded edition presented here features 6 bonus tracks of outtakes from the original sessions and includes new photos and an in-depth essay.

1. Lazy Moon
2. For Me And My Gal
3. It Had To Be You
4. Always
5. Makin' Whoopee!
6. You Made Me Love You
7. Lullaby In Ragtime
8. I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now
9. What'll I Do
10. Nevertheless (I'm In Love With You)
11. This Is All I Ask
12. As Time Goes By
Bonus Tracks:
13. I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
14. Make Believe
15. Trust In Me
16. It's Only A Paper Moon
17. Thanks For The Memory
18. Over The Rainbow

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.