Footlight Records
Home > It's Only Life - a new musical revue

View cart
Continue Shopping

It's Only Life - a new musical revue
Composer: Bucchino, John
Ashmanskas, Brooks/Burns, Andrea/Creel, Gavin/Molaskey, Jessica/Porter, Billy

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Songwriter John Bucchinoís powerful and uplifting new musical revue features five extraordinary Broadway vocalists - Brooks Ashmanskas, Andrea Burns, Gavin Creel, Jessica Molaskey and Billy Porter Ė performing a moving collection of both familiar and new compositions. Reviewing the show for The New York Times, Stephen Holden noted that Bucchino "occupies a special niche" among his contemporaries: "[His] flowing, finely made piano ballads describe an urban single life in which relationships come and go in cycles of yearning, fulfillment, heartbreak and healing," where romantic love is anticipated with "high expectations, high anxiety and open hearts."

1. The Artist At 40
2. Unexpressed
3. P ainting My Kitchen
4. Sweet Dreams
5. Playbill
6. That Smile
7. Love Quiz
8. A Contact High
9. What You Need
10. When Youíre Here
11. It Feels Like Home
12. A Powerful Man
13. Iím Not Waiting
14. Progression
15. Itís Only Life
16. Love Will Find You In Its Time
17. If I Ever Say Iím Over You
18. This Moment
19. On My Bedside Table
20. Iíve Learned To Let Things Go
21. Taking The Wheel
22. Grateful
23. A Glimpse Of The Weave

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.