Footlight Records
Home > The Great Waltz

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Great Waltz
Composer: Strauss Sr. and Jr., Johann
Lyricist: Wright, Robert/Forrest, George
Tozzi, Giorgio/Fenn, Jean/Porretta, Frank

Price: $23.95

Audio CD

Product Description
If you need a replacement copy, email us at or give us a call. It will not be necessary to return your defective CD.

The Original 1965 Civic Light Opera Cast Recording starring Giorgio Tozzi, Jean Fenn, Frank Porretta, Anita Gillette and Leo Fuchs.
This performance of The Great Waltz features a collection of classic melodies by Johann Strauss Sr. and Jr. as adapted for the thrillingly romantic musical based on the composersí lives.

16 tracks total:

1. Two By Two
2. A Waltz With Wings
3. I'm In Love With Vienna
4. Philosophy Of Life
5. Love And Gingerbread
6. Teeter-Totter Me
7. The Birthday Song
8. State Of The Dance - The Radetsky March
9. Of Men And Violins
10. An Artist's Life
11. The Enchanted Wood
12. At Dommayer's
13. The Gypsy Told Me
14. No Two Ways
15. Music!
16. Finale: The Blue Danube

Orchestra and Chorus conducted by Karl Kritz.

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.