Footlight Records
Home > The King and I

View cart
Continue Shopping

The King and I
Version: BROADWAY/STUDIO 1951, LONDON 1954
Composer: Rodgers, Richard
Lyricist: Hammerstein, Oscar

Price: $14.95

Audio CD

Product Description
This CD contains music from the Original Broadway Cast Recording in 1951, the Studio Cast Recording made the same year and the Original 1954 London Cast Recording.

22 tracks total.

Original Broadway Cast 1951
starring Gertrude Lawrence and Yul Brynner.
1. Overture
2. I Whistle A Happy Tune
3. My Lord And Master
4. Hello, Young Lovers
5. March Of The Siamese Children
6. A Puzzlement
7. Getting To Know You
8. We Kiss In A Shadow
9. Shall I Tell You What I Think Of You?
10. Something Wonderful
11. I Have Dreamed
12. Shall We Dance

Studio Recording 1951
Starring Dinah Shore and Robert Merrill
13. Overture
14. My Lord And Master
15. A Puzzlement
16. I Have Dreamed
17. Shall We Dance

Orignal London Cast 1954
Starring Valerie Hobson and Herbert Lom
18. Getting To Know You
19. Shall I Tell You What I Think Of You?
20. Something Wonderful
21. A Puzzlement

New York Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor Richard Rodgers
22. March Of The Siamese Children

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.