Footlight Records
Home > Swingin' Down Yonder (+4 bonus tracks)

View cart
Continue Shopping

Swingin' Down Yonder (+4 bonus tracks)
Martin, Dean

Price: $15.95

Audio CD

Product Description
Dean followed the lead of his best buddy and now-label mate Frank Sinatra in recording this, his first “concept” album, but where Frank drew from the Great American Songbook, Dino’s approach was typically more lighthearted, drawing from classic Dixieland tunes to fashion this 1955 romp. That easygoing drawl was perfect for these tunes!

1. Carolina Moon
2. Waiting For The Robert E. Lee
3. When It's Sleepy Time Down South
4. Mississippi Mud
5. Alabamy Bound
6. Dinah
7. Carolina In The Morning
8. Way Down Yonder In New Orleans
9. Georgia On My Mind
10. Just A Little Bit South Of North Carolina
11. Basin Street Blues
12. Is It True What They Say About Dixie?
Bonus Tracks:
13. I'd Gladly Make The Same Mistake Again
14. Three Wishes
15. Have A Little Sympathy
16. Under The Bridges Of Paris

Browse style(s): Music / Vocalists / Male Vocalists

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.