Footlight Records
Home > The Shakespeare Revue

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Shakespeare Revue
Version: LONDON
Various Artists

Price: $24.95

Audio CD (double)

Product Description
Recorded before an invited audience at Abbey Road Studios, London on November 3 and 4, 1995. Starring Susie Blake, Martin O'connor, Janie Dee, Christopher Luscombe, and Malcolm McKee

Track Listing:

Disc 1:

1. Prologue
2. The Bard Of Avon
3. Who Was William Shakespeare?
4. The Music Hall Shakespeare
5. I'm In The RSC
6. If You Go Down To The Vault Tonight
7. And How Is Hamlet?
8. Moody Dane
9. Give Us A Rest
10. The Man Who Speaks In Anagrams
11. Shakespeare Masterclass
12. The Heroine The Opera House Forgot
13. Swap A Jest
14. Which Witch?
15. Away With The Fairies
16. Fear No More
17. Othello In Earnest
18. Carrying A Torch
19. Giving Notes
20. In Shakespeare's Day


1. PC Or Not PC
2. Stage Directions
3. So That's The Way You Like It
4. Ladies Of London
5. The English Lesson
6. The Repertory Actor
7. Wherefore Art Thou Juliet?
8. Cravin' For The Avon
9. William And The Lost Tourist
10. Teach Me, Dear Creature
11. Anecdotage
12. The Night I Appeared As Macbeth
13. The Curtain
14. Brush Up Your Shakespeare
15. Curtain Speech
16. The Shakespearian Rag
17. Let's Do It
18. Put Out The Light

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.