Footlight Records
Home > December Songs

View cart
Continue Shopping

December Songs
Composer: Yeston, Maury
Georges, Isabelle

Price: $17.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The new recording of December Songs, Yeston's ravishing retelling of Schubert's Winterreise: part song-cycle, part cabaret piece, part music theatre showstopper. The singer: French-born Isabelle Georges, who performed the work to great acclaim during a three-month engagement at the Theatre du Renard in Paris during the winter of 2004-2005. The album features a new orchestration by Larry Hochman (Spamalot, A Class Act, Jane Eyre), and includes the world premiere recording of a new Yeston song, "Strange."

21 tracks total:

December Songs:
1. Strange
2. December Snow
3. Where Are You Now?
4. Please Let's Not Even Say Hello
5. When Your Love Is New
6. Bookseller In The Rain
7. My Grandmother's Love Letters
8. I Am Longing
9. I Had A Dream About You
10. By The River
11. What A Relief

12. La neige en decembre
13. Ou es tu...
14. Je t'en prie ne dis pas un mot
15. L'amour voit le jour
16. L'homme aux livres sous la pluie
17. Tes lettres d'amour grand mere
18. Je n' attends que d'etre aimee
19. J'ai fait ce reve de nous
20. La riviere
21. Tu peux souffler

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.