Footlight Records
Home > Anne & Gilbert

View cart
Continue Shopping

Anne & Gilbert
Version: CANADIAN 2005
Composer: Johnston, Bob/White, Nancy
Lyricist: Johnston, Bob/White, Nancy/Hochhauser, Jeff
McLean, Marla/Deiwick, Peter

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The Original 2005 Canadian Cast Recording starring Marla McLean and Peter Deiwick.

The new musical, which had its world premiere at the intimate Edwardian-era Victoria Playhouse, about 30 minutes outside Charlottetown on Aug. 4, is a heartwarming, tear-inducing, thoroughly satisfying production that will delight Anne's kindred spirits and newcomers to the charm of the Island's most famous resident.

Based on the novels Anne of Avonlea and Anne of the Island (published in 1909 and 1915), Anne & Gilbert focuses on the relationship between the heroine and the man who everyone but Anne can see is destined to be the love of her life - a relationship that began when 11-year-old Anne broke her slate over Gilbert's head when he called her Carrots.

15 Tracks total, sung in English.

1. Youíre Island Through and Through
2. Mr. Blythe
3. Averilís Ideal
4. Carried Away By Love
5. Saturday Morning
6. Hello Gilbert!
7. All You Can Do is Wait
8. Averilís Ideal Reprise
9. Someone Handed Me the Moon
10. Our Duty
11. The Days Ahead
12. When He was My Beau
13. Hothouse Flower
14. Gilbert Would Never Compose a Sonnet to My Eyes
15. Gilbert Loves Anne of Green Gables

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.