Footlight Records
Home > A Bunch of Ratbags

View cart
Continue Shopping

A Bunch of Ratbags
Version: AUSTRALIAN 2005
Composer: Pinne, Peter
Brooks, Lyall/Enes, Jessica/Ledden, Zen

Price: $16.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The Original 2005 Australian Cast Recording based on the novel by William Dick!

Premiere recording of this ground-breaking Australian musical which was the first musical to put a rock band in the pit. A funny, abrasive and confronting look at the teenage Bodgie and Widgie gangs of the late 50s in inner city Melbourne. With its themes of social belonging and acceptance, and the struggle of a generation of youth to find its place in society, the show is as relevant today as it was in 1966 when it first opened at the late lamented Emerald Hill Theatre.

Written by Australia's most prolific music duo, Peter Pinne and Don Battye, this new recording of the Magnormos Musical Theatre Reading in July 2005, features a top-class ensemble cast including Lyall Brooks, Jessica Enes, Zen Ledden, Nikki Minster, Ben Nicholas, Liam Pedersen, Abi Richardson, Gregory Ross, Steve Simmons and Louise Van Veenendaal.

"I haven't had so good a time at a musical this year. A classic." Owen Richardson, Sunday Age

18 Tracks total:

Act One:

1. Terry Cooke
2. Goodway
3. A Mason Or A Mick
4. Make A Quid
5. A House With Carpet On The Floor
6. He's A Prawn
7. It's His Widgie
8. Sat'dee Night (Bashing Poofters In The Park)
9. Wake Up Little Boy - Nikki Minster
10. There Ain't A Thing In The World / Terry Cooke (Reprise)
11. Cold World

Act Two:

12. We're Goin' Out Tonight
13. Old Times
14. The Moment I Saw Her
15. The Wedding Song (I've Been And Gone And Got Her Up The Duff)
16. Where Do I Go From Here?
17. Kenny Black/Finale
18. We're Goin' Out Tonight (Reprise)

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.