Footlight Records
Home > The Musicality of Strouse (Charles Strouse)

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Musicality of Strouse (Charles Strouse)
Various Artists

Price: $13.95

Audio CD

Product Description
This compilation features songs from Broadway composer Charles Strouse?s hit shows as well as new, upcoming shows! An all-star lineup includes Sarah Brightman, Karen Ziemba, Ron Raines, Susan Egan, Ruthie Henshall and more. Recorded with the National Symphony Orchestra using original stage and recording orchestrations.

12 Tracks total:

1. Once Upon a Time (All American) - David Green and Judy Kaye
2. How Lovely to Be a Woman (Bye Bye Birdie) - Susan Egan
3. My Star (Marty) - Ron Raines
4. Blame It On the Summer Night (Rags) - Sally Ann Triplett
5. Home (The Night They Raided the Minsky's) - Karen Ziemba with Christiane Noll
6. Is There Anything Better Than Dancing? (Nick And Nora) - Joanna Gleason and Barry Bostwick
7. The Strongest Man in the World (It's A Bird, It's A Plane, It's Superman) - Matt Bogart
8. Dance a Little Closer (Dance a Little Closer) - Liz Robertson
9. Winners (Golden Boy) - Alana Maria
10. This Gentle Land/This Noble Land (I and Albert) - Sven-Bertil Taube, Polly James and Company
11. A Singer Must Be Free (Nightingale) - Sarah Brightman
12. Let's Go to the Movies (Annie) - Ruthie Henshall, Ron Raines and Company

Browse style(s): Music / Theater Related / Theater Composers

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.