Footlight Records
Home > The Immigrant

View cart
Continue Shopping

The Immigrant
Version: 2005 OFF BROADWAY
Composer: Alper, Steven M.
Lyricist: Knapp, Sarah
Antaramian, Jacqueline/Charles, Walter/Heller, Adam/Morgan, Cass

Price: $18.95

Audio CD

Product Description
The Original 2005 Off Broadway Cast Recording starring Jacqueline Antaramian, Walter Charles, Adam Heller and Cass Morgan.

"Everything a musical should be!" - The Wall Street Journal/Zagat

"A deeply satifying new musical." - The New York Times

"The Immigrant is a chamber musical for just four characters and four musicians... but it has universal reach. And its haunting score - so seamlessly woven into the script it sounds like an extension of speech - wholly avoids cliches, using echoes of Hebraic prayers and Baptist hymns to supply a perfect elegiac mix of sounds from both the old world and new." - Chicago Sun Times

19 Tracks total:

1. The Stars
2. A Stranger Here
3. Simply Free
4. Changes
5. Travel Light
6. Keep Him Safe
7. Changes
8. I Don't Want It
9. The Stars
10. Take The Comforting Hand (Hymn)
11. Padadooly
12. The Stars
13. The Sun Comes Up
14. Candlesticks
15. Shabbos
16. Where Would You Be?
17. No Place To Go
18. Take The Comforting Hand Of Jesus
19. The Stars

Browse style(s): Music / Cast Recordings

Home | Payment/Shipping Info | E-Mail | Order Status
Footlight is now an internet store only! Address: P.O. Box 496, Georgetown, CT, 06829
Our new hours of operation are: Sunday - Friday 12pm - 5pm
Phone & Fax: (203) 544-8288 E-Mail:
Copyright © 2001-2014, Footlight Records. All rights reserved.